2018-19 Tashi Kyil Tour            
       
           
                   
        Director:  Geshe Lobsang Kunga,            
        Coordinator:  Mary Pattison - 812-322-9617;             
        Tour Leader:  Yeshi Rabgyal:  812-340-6839            
                     
        Confirmed            
        Under Discussion            
        Nothing Yet            
        On the Road            
        Completed            
                     
    Date Location Events Coordinator Contact Info        
    Wed Aug 4 2018 TMBCC Monks Prepare for Tour Staff 812-322-9617        
                     
    Sun Aug 5  to UU Church, Fee Lane World Peace Mandala            
    Thur Aug 9 Bloomington, IN 47408              
                     
    Fri Aug 10 TMBCC Monks Prepare Welcome Dinner            
                     
    Sat Aug 11 TMBCC Cultural Building Mee the Monks Welcome Dinner Staff 812-322-9617        
      3655 Snoddy Rd. Bloomington, 47401 Tashi Sholpa Dance, Slide Show            
                     
    Sun Aug 12 Harmony Church, Bedford IN Click Here for Details Rev. Rick Clayton 812-340-0660        
                     
    Mon Aug 13 to Bedford, IN Click Here for Detais Colin & Lacy 812-340-1801        
    Fri Aug   17 1401 J St. Town Depot              
    Sat August 18:. On the Road:  Travel to Evansville:  1 hr 56 min - 123.6 mi        
    Sat Aug 18 to  BodyWorks, 2809 Lincoln Ave, #110,  Click Here for Details Cecile Martin 812-305-3667        
    Thurs Aug 23 Evansville, IN 47714              
    Thur Aug 23: On the Road:  Travel to Bloomington:  1 hr 56 min - 123.6 mi        
    Fri Aug 24 to  Unity, 4001 S. Rogers               
    Tues Aug 28 Bloomington, IN 47401 Click Here for Details Ginger Curry 812-606-4397        
                     
    Wed Aug 29 to TMBCC Monks Prepare for 40th Anniversary Celebration            
    Fri Aug 31   ` Staff 812-322-9617        
    Sat Sept 1 to `              
    Sun Sept 9 TMBCC Monks Participate in 40th Anniversary Staff 812-322-9617        
                     
    Mon Sept 10 Global Gifts, 122 Walnut St 4 pm to 7 pm Dave Debikey 812-336-7402        
      Bloomington, IN. 47404 Merchandise on Sale in front of store;  Store Blessing            
                     
    Tues Sept 11 1:00:  4 pm:   Bell Trace Retirement:  800 N. Bell Trace Circle, Bloomington, IN. 47408 Click Here for Details Julie Hill 812-322-2355; jhill@cardon,us        
    Wed  Sept 12: . On the Road:  Travel to Richmond, IN:  2 hr 17 min:   122.5 mi & Return to Bloomington in Evening        
    Wed Sept 12  1 - 4 pm :  IVY Tech College, 2357 Chester Blvd Richmond, IN. 47374 Click Here for Details Becky Hause 765-993-0754; rhampton6@ivytech.edu        
                     
    Thur Sept 13 10:00:  Staci Jennings House Blessing:  4 monks Staci 812-360-3399        
      3400 E. Lanam Road, 47408              
    Thur Sept 13 1 pm - 4:00:  Rosebud Hills   Dawn Caffery 812-757-4545        
      3211 E. Moore's Pike Bloomington, IN 47401 Click here for details            
                     
    Fri Sept 14 4:00:  The Venue   Dave Colman 812-339-4200        
      114 S. Grant, 47401 click here for details            
                     
    Sat Sept 15 10:00:  Victor Quintanilla:   House Blessing & Prayer Flags: 4 monks Victor 773-677-6678        
      2703 S. Hemlock Circle 47401              
      2:00 Renzo de la Riva Aguera House Blessing:: 4 monks Renzo 754-204-0966        
      3446 E. John Hinkle Place, 47408              
      4:00 Global Gifts:  122 Walnut St 47404 Sell Merchandise on Square David Debikey 812-336-7402        
    Sat Sept 15:  On the Road:  Travel to Terre Haute:  1 hr 17 min - 61.4 mi        
    Sun Sept 16 10:3 0 - 3 pm:  UU Church Click here for details Jean Kristeller 812-877-3760        
      1875 S. Fruitridge Ave, Terre Haute, IN. 47803              
    Sept 16:  On the Road:  Return to Bloomington:  1 h4 17 min -61.4 mi        
    Mon Sept 17 10:00 Autumn McCoy              
      1106 W. Countryside Lane, 47403 House Blessing:: 4 monks Autumn 812-325-6182        
    Mon Sept 17  1:00 - 2:30:  Meadowood Retirement click here for details Mary Boutaine 812-336-7060        
      2455 N. Tamarack Trail, Bloomington, IN 47408              
    Mon Sept 17  5:00:  Ellen Siffin: - Will Come Get You New House Blessing & Prayer Flags:  4 monks Tara Siffin 612-355-0156        
                     
    Tues Sept 18 Day in Bedford:  Speak at BNL School,  click here for program details Colin Brown 812-340-1801        
    Sept 10:  On the Road:  Travel to Kokomo: 2 hr 7 min - 108.2 mi & Return to Bloomington in Evening          
    Wed Sept 19 1:00 - 6 or 7 pm:  IU Kokomo Click here for program details Prof Alex Gillam 317-460-1079        
      2300 S Washngton, Terre Haute iN 46902              
    Sept 20:  On the Road:  Travel to Greenwood, IN:  55 min:  42.2 mi        
    Thur Sept 20  10:00 Teresa Middleton  House Blessing:  5 monks Teresa 317.654.0551        
       Greenwood, IN 46143              
    Thur Sept 20    5:30:Debby Hebernick & Baby - at TMBCC Blessing:  4 monks            
                     
    Fri Sept 21 1:15 pm Charles Culp - CIP:   Business Blessing - 5 monks - take prayer flags Charles Culp 812-323-0600        
      425 N. College, Bloomington, IN. 47404              
    Sept 22:  On the Road:  Travel to Terre Haute, IN:  1 hr 22 min - 65.6 mi        
    Sat Sept 22 10:00:  Terre Haute:  Tim & Abi Grose Bless Babies and House:  5 monks Tim 360-692-1945        
      2963 Winthrop Road, Terre Haute, IN 47803              
    Sat Sept 22:    3:30 Hollie Hirst House/Barn Blessing - 5 monks - take prayer flags Hollie  303-521-1348        
    Sept 23:  On the Road:  Travel to Columbus, IN:  56 min - 41.7 mi:  Return to Bloomington         
    Sun Sept 23 11:00:  Sachin Joshi & Sulva Plya House Blessing:  4 monks Sachin Joshi 970-581-4035        
      1502 Hunter Place, Columbus IN. 47203              
    Sun Sept 23 4:00:  TMBCC:  TCC Kitchen Cooking Class & Dinner:  Hosted by Unity Church Ginger Curry 812-606-4397        
    Sept 24:  On the Road:  Travel to Notre Dame, IN:  3 hr 17 min. - 205.2 mi         
    Mon Sept 24: 10 am to  Center for Compassionate Care click here for details Prof Dominic Vachon 574-631-9536        
    Fri Sept 28: 11:00 Notre Dame, Notre Dame IN 46556              
    Sept 29:  On the Road:  Travel to Hoagland, IN:  2 hr 2 min - 132.2 mi        
    Fri Sept 28 to Indiana Buddhist Temple click here for details Bhante Devananda indianabuddhistemple@        
    Thur Oct 4 7528 Thonpson Rd, Hoagland, IN 46745     gmail.com        
    Thur Oct 4:  On the Road:  Travel to Ft Wayne, IN:  23 min - 14.2 mi        
    Thur Oct 4 12 noon to 4 pm:  IVY Tech of Ft Wayne Click here for details Prof Witkuki 812-240-8705        
      300 N Anthony Blvd: Coliseum Campus              
      Ft. Wayne, IN. 46805              
    Thur Oct 4:  On the Road:  Travel to Cincinnati, OH:   3 hr 4 min - 179.1 mi        
    Thur Oct 4  to Molly & Ned Fitzgerald click here for details Molly & Ned 513-947-8332        
    Thur Oct 11 452 Vineyard Hills Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45255     cell:  513-509-1394        
    Thur Oct 11:  On the Road:  Travel to Athens, OH - be there by noon: 2 hr 40 min - 155.1 mi        
    Thur Oct 11: noon  Ohio University click here for details Prof Brian Collins 773-507-9278        
    to Tues Oct 16: 1 pm Baker Center, Ohio Univ., Athens, OH 45701              
    Tues Oct 16:  On the Road: leave at 1 pm:  Travel to Beechwood, OH:  3 hr 4 min - 179.1 mi        
    Wed Oct 16  to Patricia Leebove Click here for Url Patricia Leebove 216-408-5578        
    Sun Oct 21: 3 pm 25002 Duffield Rd, Beechwood, OH 44122 http://lovinghandsyoga.com/tibetan-outreach/            
    Sun Oct 21:  On the Road:  Travel to State College, PA:  3 hr 47 min - 227.9 mi        
    Sun Oct 21 to  Center for Spiritual & Ethical Development click here for details Rachel Galloway rwm18@psu.edu        
      at Penn State University     814-935-5497        
    Fri Oct 26 Penn Stater Hotel,  215 Innovation Blvd   Bob Smith 570-971-5793        
      State College, PA 16803              
    Fri ct 26:  On the Road:  Travel to NYC:  3 hr 49 min - 242.4        
    Fri Oct 26  to NYC Programs in NYC Tsering Dolma          
    Wed Nov 7 Lodgings:  25 W. 15th St.   Lodgings:  Dawa          
      New York, NY 10001              
                     
    Sat Oct 27 Sunnyside, NY  Benefit Dinner  Tsering Dolma 917-560-9537        
      Punda, 39-35 47th Ave, 11104              
                     
    Sun Oct 28 to Tibet House https://tibethouse.us/event/sand-mandala-construction-monks-tashi-kyil-monastery-india-october-28-31/            
    31-Oct 25 W. 15th St, New York NY 10001              
                     
    Thur Nov 1 to Tibetan Families NYC:   Pujas  Yeshi Rabgyal          
    Wed Nov 7                
    Wed Nov 7:  On the Road:  Travel to Kingston, NY:  2 hr 33 min - 106.5 mi        
    Wed Nov 7 to Tibetan Center Click here for Details Angela Suescun-Lampe 845-383-1774        
    Tues Nov 13 875 New York 28, Kingston, NY 12401              
    Tues Nov 13:  On the Road:  Travel to Valley Cottage, NY:  1 hr 26 min - 77.0        
    Tues Nov 13 to Tara Institute click here for details Suzanne Dickerson 646-413-236        
    Mon Nov 19 - leave 104 Lake Rd, Valley Cottage, NY               
    12:30 PM 10898              
    Monday Nov 18:  On the Road:  Travel to Annapolis, MD 3 hr 51 min - 243.1 mi        
    Mon Nov 19   Gampopa Meditation Center Click here for details Karen Lorenz info@gampopacenter.com        
    to Fri Nov 23 917 Chesapeak Ave, Annapolis     410-533-1411        
    leave in morn MD 21403              
    Fri Nov 23:  On the Road:  Travel to D.C.:  23 min:  5.2 mi (1.5 hour drive because of traffic)        
    Fri Nov 23 to Delgertsogt Say Prayers for Mongolian Families in Area Saran 202-440-0974        
    Tues Morn Nov 27 19693 Cogswell Place              
      Fairfax, VA 22039              
    Tues:  Nov 27:  On the Road:  Travel to Charlotte, NC:  7 hr   398.9 mi        
    Tues Nov 27 to Joy LiBethe     alwayskindness@gmail.com        
    Fri Nov 30 5940 Copperleaf Commons click here for details Joy LiBethe 704-544-0003        
      Ct., Charlotte, NC 28277     704-661-2610        
    Mon Dec 3:  On the Road:  Travel to Knoxville, TN:  3 hr 53 min 231.0 mi        
    Fri Nov 30 to  Losel Shedrup Ling click here for details Tom Cleland 865-691-301        
    Mon Dec 3    Lotus Light Center, 501 Arthur St.              
      Knoxville, TN 37921              
    Mon Dec 3L. On the Road:  Travel to Nashville, TN:  2 hr 41 min - 180.1 mi        
    Mon Dec 3 to Emily Yang Programs:  TBD Emily Yang          
    Thur Dec 6 Nashville, TN              
    Thur Dec 6:  On the Road:  Travel to Bloomington, IN:  4 hr 10 min        
    Thur Dec 6 to TMBCC Rest Staff 812-322-9617        
    Sat Dec 8 3655 Snoddy Road, Bloomington, IN 47401              
    Sat Dec 8:  On the Road:  Travel to Chicago:  3 hr 55 min - 230.8 mi        
    Sat Dec 8 to Church in Chicago Program:  TBD Dedak 651-247-7782        
    Sun Dec 9:  On the Road:  Travel to Minneapolis:  6 hr 17 min - 409.0 mi        
    Sun Dec 9 to Church in Minneapolis Programs:  TBD Dedak 651-247-7782        
    Fri Dec 14: leave morn Minneapolis, MN     612-926-8723        
    Thur Dec 13:  On the Road:  Travel to Ames, IA:  3 hr 17 mim - 216.2 mi        
    Fri  Dec 14 to  Ames, Iowa TBD Hui & Shaoi Jie 812-327-5019        
    Thur Dec 20 to                 
    Thur:  Dec 20:  On the Road:  Travel to Colorado:  10 hr 18 min:  707.6 mi        
    Thur Dec 20 to  Boulder Colorado Spend the Night Nawang Wangchuk 303-775-7487        
    Fri Dec 21                
    Mon Dec 24:  On the Road:  Travel to Salida, CO:  2 hr 40 min:  14.1 mi        
    Fri  Dec 21  to  Salida, CO Chenrezig Mandala & Other Programs Hollie Hirst 303-521-1348        
    Fri Dec 28: morn                
    Fri Dec 28:  On the Road:  Travel to Salt Lake City:  7 hr 51 min - 470.6 mi        
    Fri Dec 28  to Tibetan Association of Utah Dinner with Tibetan Association Tenzin Phunrab 801-864-4587        
    Sun Dec 30  4726 South Sugarhill Circle              
      Taylorsville, UT  84123              
  Sun Dec 30:  On the Road:  Drive to Los Angeles:  9 hr 56 min - 688.4 mi        
    Sun  Dec 30 to Susan:  Bindruya Lee Programs:  TBD Susan  626-586-9119        
    Tues Jan  8 Los Angeles     bindruayalee@gmail.com       #VALUE!
  Tue Jan 8:  On the Road:  Drive to Phoenix, AZ:  6 hr 34 min - 373. mi f      
    Tues Jan 8 to Phoeniz, AZ Spend the Night Rebecca Wu          
    Wed Jan 9                
  Wed Jan 9:  On the Road:  Drive to Sante Fe, NM:  7 hr, 21 min - 480.5        
    Wed Jan 9 to Sante Fe, New Mexico TBD Tony & Jean House 812-350-6043        
    Sat Jan 12                
  Sat Jan 12:  On the Road:  Drive to Houston, TX:  13 hr 2 min - 881.2 mi        
    Sat Jan 12  - arrive late  - to  Houston, TX TBD Tuya Shilegaad          
    Sat Jan 19  - leave early                
  Sat Jan 19:  On the Road:  Enroute to Bloomington, IN        
    Sat Jan 19 to   Spend the Night:  Location TBD            
    Sun Jan 20                   
  Sun Jan 20:  On the Road:  Travel to Bloomington        
    Sun Jan 20  to  TMBCC Rest            
    Tues  Jan 22  3655 Snoddy Road, Bloomington, IN 47401              
    Tues Jan 22:  On the Road:  Travel to Huntington, WVA:  4 hr 45 min:  299 mi        
    Tues Jan 22  to Studio 8, 1805 McCoy Rd Programs:  TBD Joan St. Clair 304-634-0949        
    Thu Jan 24 Huntington, VA     studio8wv@gmail.com        
    Thur Jan 24:  On the Road:  Travel to New Canaan, Ct:  10 hr 13 min:  636.9 mi        
    Thur Jan 24 to Silver Hill, 208 Valley Rd Programs:  TBD Susannah Lewis 203-801-3435        
    Tues Jan 29 New Canaan, CT              
    Tues Jan 29:  On the Road:  Travel to D.C.  4 hr 54 min - 273.1 mi        
    Tues Jan 29 to Stay at Delgertsogt's Say Prayers for Tibetan & Mongolian Families in Area Delgertsogt 703-294-0001        
    Tues Feb 5 10703 Cogswell Place              
      Farfax Station, VA 22039              
    Tues Jan 29 to Drikung Darya Surya, 300   Quang 703-996-2865        
    Sun Feb 3 Ox Foad, Fairfax, VA 23030 Click here for program details            
    Feb 5:  On the Road:  Travel to Charlottesville, VA:  2 hr 3 min - 99.7 mi      
    Tues Feb 5 to Mary Baldwin College Programs:  TBD Amy  Miller 434-409-1065      
    Thur Feb 7  to  3761 Skyline Crest DR              
      Charlottesville, VA 22903              
    Feb 6:  On the Road:  Travel to Rinchmond, VA:  1 hr 10 min:  72.1 mi        
    Thur Feb 7  to  Tenzin Thosam Programs:  TBD Tenzin Thosom 434-466-7569        
    Sat Feb 9 Charlottesville, VA 22903              
    Feb 9:  On the Road:  Travel to Frankfort, KY:  8 hr:  513.5 mi        
    Sat Feb 9 to  Charlie Pearl Programs:  TBD Charlie Pearl 503-330-1201        
    Fri Feb 15  4530 Louisville Rd, Frankfort, KY 40601              
    Feb 15:  On the Road:  Travel to Berea, KY:  1 hr 5 min:  65.3 mi        
    Fri Feb 15 to Berea College Programs:  TBD Dr. Jeffrey          
    Tues Feb 19 Berea, Ky   Richey          
    Feb 19:  On the Road:  Travel to Lebanon, KY:  1 hr 21 min:  59.9 mi        
    Tues Feb 19 to Mary Batt, 652 Bruce St Programs:  TBD Mary Batt 270-692-8433        
    Sun Feb 24 Lebanon, KY 40033              
    Feb 24:  On the Road:  Travel to Lexington, KY - 1 hr 12 min - 63.9 mi - then return to Lebanon, KY        
    Sun Feb 24: 9-4 Centered, Lexington KY Yoga in Morning & Meditation in Afternoon            
  Feb 24:  On the Road:  Return to Lebanon, KY 1 hr 12 min - 63.9 mi        
    Sun Feb 24 to Mary Batt, 652 Bruce St TBD !` 270-692-8433        
    Thur Feb 28 Lebanon, KY 40033              
    Feb 24:  On the Road:  Travel to Columbus, IN  - 2 hr 24 min 138.1 mi        
    Thur Feb 28 4:00 - 8 pm:  UU Church of Columbus Cooking Class & Dinner Anne Beattie          
      7850 W. Goeller Blvd, Columbus IN 47201              
    Feb 28:  On the Road:  Travel to Louiville, KY:  1 hr 3 min - 64.0 mi        
    Fri Mar 1 to Center for Engaging Compassion Programs:  TBD Anne Walter 502-619-1652        
    Sun Mar 3 411 N. Hubbard's Lane, Louisville, KY 40207              
    Sun March 3:  On the Road:  Travel to New Albany, IN:  13 min - 5.5 mi        
    Sun Mar 3 to Carnegie Institute Programs:  TBD Keith & Ann Schmidt 502-641-5306        
    Sat Mar 9 201 E. Spring St., Louisville, KY 47150              
    Sat March 9:  On the Road: a Travel to Bloomington, IN:  1 hr 57 min:  105.8 mi        
    Sun Mar 10 TMBCC Commemorate Tibetan National Uprising Day Staff 812-322-9617        
      3655 Snoddy Road, Bloomington, IN 47401              
    Mon March 11:  On the Road:  Travel to Evansville, IN:1 hr  56 min – 123.6 mi        
    Mon Mar 11 to Bodyworks Programs:  TBD Cecile Martin 812-490-9009        
    Fri Mar 15 2809 Lincoln, Suite 130, Evansville, IN 47714              
    Fri March 15:  On the Road:  Travel to DePauw University:  2 hr 37 min:  148.1 mi        
    Fri Mar 15 to DePauw University Programs:  TBD Prof Sami Asiz          
    Tues Mar 19 314 Hanna St., Greencastle, IN 47135              
    Tues March 19:  On the Road: Travel to Bloomington, IN:  1 hr 20 min - 58.4 mi:  Wed March 19:  Travel to Indianapolis:  1 hr 4 min - 47.9 mi        
    Wed Mar 20 to Uindy:  1400 E. Hanna   Rev. Dr. Arionne Williams        
    Mon Mar 25 Road, Indianapolis, IN 46227 Programs:  TBD            
    Mon March 25:  On the Road:  Travel to Bloomington, IN 1 hr 20 min 58.4 mi:  Tues March 26:  Travel to Terre Haute, IN 1 hr 5 min - 55.4 mi        
    Tues Mar 26 to Rose-Hulman Universisty Programs:  TBD Prof Tim Grose 360-692-1945        
    Sat Mar 30 5500 Wabash Ave, Terre               
      Haute, IN 47803              
    Sat March 30:  On the Road:  Travel to Bloomington, IN 1 hr 20 min - 58.4 mi:  Sun March 31:  Travel from Bloomington, IN to Richmond, IN:  2 hr 16 min:  122.5 mi        
    Sun Mar 31 to Earlham College,  Programs:  TBD Prof Forrest Toby 765-277-2252        
    Fri Apr 5 801 National Rd W., Richmond, IN 47374              
    Fri April 5:  On the Road:  Travel to Bloomington, IN:  2 hr 16 min:  122.5 mi        
    Fri Apr 5 TMBCC Prepare to Return to India Staff 812-322-9617        
      3655 Snoddy Road, Bloomington, IN 47401              
    Sat:  Apr 6 Farewell Party:  TMBCC Prepare to Return to India & Farewell Party for Monks Staff 812-322-9617        
                     
    Sun Apr 7 to TMBCC Prepare to Return to India Staff 812-322-9617        
    Mnn Apr 8 3655 Snoddy Road, Bloomington, IN 47401              
    Tues April 9:  Travel to Rosemont, IL:  244 mi:  3 hr 33 min        
    Tue Apr 9 to Unur Prayers for Mongolian Families Unor 847-345-7200        
    Wed Apr 10 10474 W. Touhy Ave. Apt 2E              
      Rosemont, IL 60018              
    Thursday, April 11:  Monks Return to India